October 30, 2008

  • I feel like I can finally start living my life again. A part of me will always be waiting for the other shoe to drop, but for now I'm home free. CT/PET scan showed no new evidence of disease and CEA (cancer marker test) was down from 2.2 a year ago to 0.5. YAY!! I don't know why I haven't felt this kind of freedom when the tests were previously done, I think it's because it's officially been a year since the colon cancer. I'll never be totally home free and I know it but for now I'm cancer free and overjoyed. February will be my year anniversary from the Gall Bladder cancer and I'll celebrate then too. Each and every day is a gift and I know it especially since yesterday was the 1 year anniversary of one of my best buds, Marty, who died from the same vicious disease. I know you're smiling with me, Marty, I love you!




    Marty: Forever in my heart

Comments (3)

  • Woohoo!!! I'm so happy for you! *does the happy dance*

    I'm sure that Marty is smiling, too.

  • This is grand news.....I am soooooo thrilled for ya......bout time things started looking good for yas, darlin' !!!!!!!

    Peace & many Blessings to you!!!!!

    Love............AbbeyC

  • Congratulations - I hope neither one ever comes back! You are one tough woman to have survived two forms of cancer. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment