August 17, 2012

  • Well, my appointment didn’t go so well…….
    My CEA which is my Cancer Marker Test is usually at .04 since I’ve had all tumors removed. The norm is .04-2.5 for some reason my blood test shot from .04 to 2.2 It’s NEVER been that high since I had the chemo and radiation in 2007-2008. I usually have this test run every 3 months and I’ve never had a problem. My Oncologist wants to wait another month and test again to see which direction it’s going. If indeed there is something that’s returned, a month will give it time for the CEA to go up, so I’m glad we’re retesting in a month instead of 3 months! Doctors always try and tell you there’s nothing to worry about but ahem, he is retesting in a month instead of three so if he really wasn’t worried, he wouldn’t do it. I just went along with him when he was telling me not to worry and I went along with him when he said he’d retest in a month. If he wants to think he’s putting my mind at ease, I’ll let him. Like I said, I’m not going anywhere before it’s my time but that doesn’t mean I’d look forward to more physical battles!!!

    Anyhow, on to happier things! My son called me last night to tell me they were leaving for Kuwait first thing this morning. My mama heart strings miss him, but he’s so excited to go that I’m excited for him. It’s a 36 hour flight but part of that flight is picking up 2 other units that are also going. Cubby Bear does not do well being stagnant so I’m glad things are finally moving forward. He’ll call or send me a Voxer message when he gets there safe and sound.

    Lost items always come to me when they’re meant to be returned to their owners and sick and injured animals come to me when in need of healing or a burial and a blessed send off. Yesterday, on my way to my doctor’s office, I found a name badge and key card that had fallen off of someone and been left un-noticed on the sidewalk. Her phone number was out of date on the business card she’d attached to her badge, but I was able to get the company name from it and called information to get her number. She works for a very large company with lots of branches but I found her number on the first try. I met with her this afternoon to give her name badge back to her. She was shocked when I wouldn’t take anything in payment for it. To me, that negates the whole purpose of doing a good thing and I think that’s why things needing to be returned keep coming to me. I’ve returned numerous phones, wallets, credit cards that were left in our office, name tags and even a Blackberry.

    Blessings for a wonderful and magickal night!

Comments (4)

  • You seem to be a very honest and sincere person. I do hope that the spike is just a mistake….and that your mind will be brought to rest in a months time. Thank you for your comments on my blog. It is always good to meet another xanga with common interests. I am not blogging as often but I do hope you will pass by again.

  • Well… it wasn’t above 2.5… so that’s kinda good news. I sure hope it gets down, you have too much on your plate. People who talk about reducing stress have no idea what stress is compared to what you’re going through. Glad to hear Cubby is off for Kuwait, hope nobody shoots at him.

    I know what you mean about returning things. I usually let people pay me, refuse the first time or the first two or three times but if it’s that important to them, I let them pay me. I find something useful to help someone else with the money.

  • @mordewis - 

    Moss, you crack me up! I hope nobody shoots at him either! Thank you for your kind thoughts!!

  • I hope that a month down the road all is much better. Keeping up the good Karma is always a good thing. I hope that Cubby returns home safely when all is said and done.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *