August 20, 2012

  • Opinionated Rant, My Apologies if I Offend You

    Who?
    Who told you that you deserve nothing?
    I believe it was god/jesus himself who said you deserve nothing.
    What kind of a supposed “loving ” god is that?
    And who said he’s the only one to give you everything?!?!
    He did.
    That’s pretty hypocritical in my book.
    If you go to lengths to tell me how little I deserve, then why are you bothering to give me anything?
    It certainly isn’t love like the bible says it is because someone who loved me would never tell me I didn’t deserve anything.
    I’m sorry, but I could NEVER follow a God who told me I deserved nothing!
    I deserve everything just by “being” as does everyone else.
    No one should start out thinking and believing that they don’t deserve anything!!!
     If you can’t do anything without God’s permission, how can you grow into the person you should be?
    Not the repressed person you think you should be.
    It was truly a day of freedom for me the day I walked away from this sick kind of thinking!
    UGH!

Comments (2)

  • Good point. I cannot think of a ‘proper term’ to place it, but, I am amazed at how much Christianity tends to drag people down, make them think they are ‘nothing’ or ‘worthless’ and ‘sinners’ all those negative things, negative self-portraits – before – they allow you to be ‘saved’. Then, it’s *now* that I’ve reduced you to a good-for-nothing, and belittled you, had you admit you are nothing and have always been nothing, now I will love and care . {shakes head}What? {are you kidding} We all deserve love no matter what our circumstances are, our ‘sins’, our jobs, choices made, things done, doesn’t matter – love is and should be unconditional, always. I’d rather believe in a Creator that lifts me up, and loves me no matter what, then one that places so many restrictions and conditions on love & acceptance.

    I’m quite eclectic in my view of religion and spirituality. I love the diversity the interesting paths (religions) to God & Goddess that there are in the world, many of which are truly based on love, acceptance (without judgement) and self-discovery, enlightenment. Christianity seems to be the most judgemental, at least in my opinion.. But then, as with all things, this is my unique view ;)

  • What do you expect from the teachings in that book? Supposedly, (if there ever was a Jesus, that is) this quote sums it all up: “I didn’t come to bring peace. I came to turn husband against wife, father against son, and mother against daughter.” Ummmm… no thanks. I just think it’s funny that They think everyone else who is not Christian is in a cult.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *