October 1, 2008

  • Yay, we picked up the keys to our new place and spent the night there last night. The only things we really had was our air mattresses, shower stuff/toiletries and some clothes.........except ooooooooooops. Doug got up this morning and went to get dressed and we'd left his bags of his clothes at our old place. I felt horrible. I do all the packing and organizing and he does all the lifting and moving so it was my responsibility to make sure he had clothes for today. ARGH On top of that, we'd met for dinner last night and left his truck at the restaurant and drove our van home because his truck's headlights don't work so he had to ride with me to get his truck and go back the opposite dierection to get his clothes and then go back the opposite way again to go to work.  I'm lucky he loves me!

Comments (7)

  • Ah, these things do happen!!

    Hooray for the new place!!

  • I agree - hooray for new place - all these problems happen to everyone who ever moved house.  When do the kids/animals/belongings join you?

  • that's wonderful, meg! i'm so happy you guys have a new place! *hugs* and of course he loves you. what intelligent, loving man wouldn't? you're too lovable for words. and again, i'm totally not being biased here. at all. lol

  • I am so glad you got keys to your new place! I would feel bad too, I always do all the packing and hubby does all the loading up and stuff! Lol, maybe he will want to help pack now??

  • I'm so jealous! I want to be in our own place, too. But, I'm soooo happy for you! Moving can get a little hectic and sometimes things don't go smoothly. He's a great guy for understanding that. Enjoy your new place!

  • Yay! For the new place, not the lack of clothes, hahaha.

    We're staying, for one night, at the W in Istanbul. What is the Dervishes? Hahaha, don't they have hooka pipes here in the states too? And everyone wants to stowaway in my suitcase! I need to get a larger one...

  • Yay for your new place!
    -M

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment