October 10, 2008

  • A year ago today I had my colon cancer surgery. Happy Butt Day! Heeeeeeee


    I woke up really excited thinking that today was my 1 Year Anniversary for being cancer free but then I remembered that I'd had the Gall Bladder cancer in February, so 4 months till I'm really 1 year cancer free. I have another scan next Friday and see the Oncologist on the 30th.


    We're in our new place. I'm so blessed to have it. Right now we're trying to figure out where to put everything. The place we lost was about twice this size and there's virtually no closet space here. What to do?


    Doug had a job and quit his job. He was working a job that was commission only and hadn't sold anything in about 2 weeks so he quit. I don't blame him. I'm not sure how he hung in there for that long as it is. And while I don't blame him, that leaves the entire rent sitting on my shoulders. I feel like I have the stress of the entire world between my shoulder blades. His son's Football coach, has a Limo rental company and he's hired Doug to drive. Tonight is his first job. He's hired Doug to drive his daughter to her friend's house, pick her up and then drive the two of them to the Community Center and then pick them up. Akis knows our situation and this sounds like a mercy job to me. Tomorrow night Doug is driving Akis' son to his prom...another mercy job. Thank you Akis for caring and thank you Goddess for watching over us!

Comments (4)

  • I am glad that you guys are settling in to your new place, it has to be so nice to have your own apartment again! I wish I had advice about storage, ugh, we have none at our house either.

    Yay for cancer free!!!! I will keep you in my thoughts, I hope all the news you get from your docs is good!!!!

  • angels come in many forms!

  • Happy Butt Day!!!

    That was really nice of Akis. I hope that everything works out well.

    Hugs & Blessings to you and yours.

  • I've got everything crossed for the next 4 months...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment