January 4, 2009

  • I put together my alter yesterday. I finally feel like I've moved in. I literally had a pile of crap on top of my dresser that was almost a foot high of stuff that I just couldn't find a place for. I put it all away and put out a really pretty lace table cloth, folded to the right size of my dresser. I put up my Guardian Candles, my God and Goddess candles, symbols for earth, air, fire and water in the appropriate corners, symbols of the three Goddesses that work with me, flowers for Persephone who is the feminine girl in me who brings out my love of nature, an Ankh for Isis who is my Mother protector and a cute little ceramic pig for Cerridwen who is my Crone and teaches me wisdom. I put a dragon next to my caldron in the south as dragon is with me always to guide and protect. I put a plate and chalice out for libations, a bank with coins in it and water that has been charged for weightloss and health; the things I need to work on this year. In the middle of the altar are the vows I made to learn, share, lead and service where I am needed as a goddess of the craft. Infront of that is the pentacle I made that has the different symbols of the elements and what they mean to me. It also has my craft name on it. I dedicated the altar to all those who have made me what I am, who have walked with me in times of trouble and those who continue to watch over me. I gave thanks for all that I was, all that I am and all that I will be.

    I am home.

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment