January 9, 2009

  • One of the people I'm so grateful for!

    One of the angels I'm so grateful for!

    Dear Scott and Sandy,


    I just wanted to tell you what a fantastic employee you have in Christina Muller. In 2007 and 2008 I was out for 8 months battling two different types of Cancer. My husband was unemployed and I was worried sick about how I would handle the details of my insurance coverage and whether I would lose it, disability and having enough money to make it through my time off on top of worrying about a life-threatening illness and how it would affect my children and family members.

    Chris completely took the ball and ran with it. She became known as "Saint Chris" between my husband and I. We literally could not have gotten through it without her help. As it was we lost our home, my kids had to go and live with relatives, my pets went to friends, both my vehicles were repossessed and all my personal belongings were packed up and sent to storage. I went through chemotherapy and radiation on an air mattress in a friend's spare bedroom. If I'd had to deal with worrying about financial and insurance details on top of all that I would have been even more of a basket case!

    Chris made sure my checks were ready on time, she called me with the amounts each month so that I would know what to expect and told me or my husband where to pick them up. She recruited people to donate their CAT leave knowing what our situation was, she obtained permission for a second CAT leave donation letter to be sent out and each time she knew there would be more donations she called me at home to let me know that there was more help on the way and much, much more. I never once asked Chris to do any of that for us, she did it out of the extreme kindness of her heart and her personal dedication to doing a job well done. Chris and I had never met before and I have never been so touched by another's kindness and willingness to go the extra 10 miles for a total stranger. I literally would have had a much harder time getting through that tough time without her help! I included that tid-bit at the top about my situation so that you could see what an extreme help Chris was throughout our ordeal.

    I sincerely hope that Chris will be acknowledged for her hard work, dedication to doing a great job and wonderful kind heart as she so deserves it!

    Sincerely,

    Megan Wampler

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment