Month: October 2008

  • I feel like I can finally start living my life again. A part of me will always be waiting for the other shoe to drop, but for now I’m home free. CT/PET scan showed no new evidence of disease and CEA (cancer marker test) was down from 2.2 a year ago to 0.5. YAY!! I don’t know why I haven’t felt this kind of freedom when the tests were previously done, I think it’s because it’s officially been a year since the colon cancer. I’ll never be totally home free and I know it but for now I’m cancer free and overjoyed. February will be my year anniversary from the Gall Bladder cancer and I’ll celebrate then too. Each and every day is a gift and I know it especially since yesterday was the 1 year anniversary of one of my best buds, Marty, who died from the same vicious disease. I know you’re smiling with me, Marty, I love you!




    Marty: Forever in my heart

  • Two aliens landed in the Arizona desert near a gas station that was closed for the night. They approached one of the gas pumps and the younger alien addressed it saying ‘Greetings, Earthling, We come in peace. Take us to your leader!!

    The gas pump, of course, didn’t respond.

    The younger alien became very angry at the lack of response.

    The older alien said, ‘ I’d calm down if I were you’.

    The younger alien ignored the warning and repeated his greeting. Again there was no response.

    Annoyed by what he perceived to be the pump’s haughty attitude, he drew his ray gun and said impatiently, ‘Greetings, Earthlings! We come in peace. Do not ignore us this way! Take us to your leader or I will fire!

    The older alien again warned his comrade saying, ‘You probably don’t want to do that! I really don’t think you should make him mad.’

    ‘Rubbish,’ replied the cocky, young alien. He aimed his ray gun at the pump and fired. There was a huge explosion. A massive fireball roared towards them and blew the younger alien off his feet and deposited him in a burnt, smoking mess 200 meters away in a cactus patch…

    Half an hour passed. When he finally regained consciousness. He refocused his three eyes, straightened his bent antennae, and looked dazedly at the older, wiser alien who was standing over him shaking his big, green head.

    ‘What a ferocious creature!’ exclaimed the young alien. ‘He damn near killed me! How did you know he was so dangerous?’

    The older alien leaned over, placed a friendly feeler on his crispy friend and replied, ‘If there’s one thing I’ve learned during my intergalactic travels, You don’t mess with a guy who can loop his penis over his shoulder twice and then stick it in his ear.’

  • Of all the blasted things! I’ve lost my snake. Now don’t go getting kinky on me, I’d NEVER lose that snake! hehehehe Doug and I went to bring our snakes home for the first time since we’ve moved into our own place. We picked them up and then stopped at a couple of places to run some errands. I had them in a bag that zipped up and left about an inch open at the top so they could get some air. We got home and only King was in the bag, Jazzmin was MIA! I’m so bummed! I know she’s in the van somewhere but who knows how long it’ll take for her to come out.  Doug lost his snake……don’t go there!……..for an entire month once and another friend lost hers in her car for 3 days. I’m hoping Jazzmin won’t take that long.

  • A cabbie picks up a Nun


    She gets into the cab, and notices that the VERY handsome


    cab driver won’t stop staring at her.


    She asks him why he is staring.


    He replies:


    ‘I have a question to ask you but I don’t want to offend you.’


    She answers,


    ‘My son, you cannot offend me. When you’re as old as I am


    and have been a nun as long as I have, you get a chance to see and


    hear just about everything. I’m sure that there’s nothing you could


    say or ask that I would find offensive.’


    ‘Well, I’ve always had a fantasy to have a nun kiss me.’


    She responds,


    ‘Well, let’s see what we can do about that: #1, you have


    to be single and #2, you must be Catholic.’


    The cab driver is very excited and says,


    ‘Yes, I’m single and Catholic!’


    ‘OK’ the nun says. ‘Pull into the next alley.’


    The nun fulfils his fantasy, with a kiss that would


    make a hooker blush.


    But when they get back on the road, the cab driver starts crying.


    ‘My dear child,’ says the nun, ‘why are you crying?’


    ‘Forgive me but I’ve sinned. I lied and I must confess,


    I’m married and I’m Jewish.’


    The nun says, ‘That’s OK.


    My name is Kevin and I’m going to a Halloween party

  • This is it. This is the extent of the Halloween themes. I’m very disappointed. This one is ugly at best but the rest were worse. Where is the festive mood? Where is the thrill of spooky? Where are the Halloween themes!!??!!

  • Mug Shot

    Our poor doggy, Chopper! He got out of our backyard yesterday and we were gone all day. We finally returned last night about 10 pm and the neighbors said he’d been out since early that morning and they weren’t sure what happened to him. They tried to get him to come inside their yard but he kept running away. They said he was very afraid. We tracked him down this morning at the local shelter but can’t spring him till tomorrow because of the holiday today. My poor baby! This is his “Shelter Pick Up” photo.


  • A year ago today I had my colon cancer surgery. Happy Butt Day! Heeeeeeee


    I woke up really excited thinking that today was my 1 Year Anniversary for being cancer free but then I remembered that I’d had the Gall Bladder cancer in February, so 4 months till I’m really 1 year cancer free. I have another scan next Friday and see the Oncologist on the 30th.


    We’re in our new place. I’m so blessed to have it. Right now we’re trying to figure out where to put everything. The place we lost was about twice this size and there’s virtually no closet space here. What to do?


    Doug had a job and quit his job. He was working a job that was commission only and hadn’t sold anything in about 2 weeks so he quit. I don’t blame him. I’m not sure how he hung in there for that long as it is. And while I don’t blame him, that leaves the entire rent sitting on my shoulders. I feel like I have the stress of the entire world between my shoulder blades. His son’s Football coach, has a Limo rental company and he’s hired Doug to drive. Tonight is his first job. He’s hired Doug to drive his daughter to her friend’s house, pick her up and then drive the two of them to the Community Center and then pick them up. Akis knows our situation and this sounds like a mercy job to me. Tomorrow night Doug is driving Akis’ son to his prom…another mercy job. Thank you Akis for caring and thank you Goddess for watching over us!

  • Yay, we picked up the keys to our new place and spent the night there last night. The only things we really had was our air mattresses, shower stuff/toiletries and some clothes………except ooooooooooops. Doug got up this morning and went to get dressed and we’d left his bags of his clothes at our old place. I felt horrible. I do all the packing and organizing and he does all the lifting and moving so it was my responsibility to make sure he had clothes for today. ARGH On top of that, we’d met for dinner last night and left his truck at the restaurant and drove our van home because his truck’s headlights don’t work so he had to ride with me to get his truck and go back the opposite dierection to get his clothes and then go back the opposite way again to go to work.  I’m lucky he loves me!